User Manager

Introduction

Easy Forms has a special area for managing users. Letting you create users who have only access to information collected by certain forms.

User Manager

User Roles

There are two types of roles:

  • Admin: A user with access to the entire application, including site configuration, user management and all forms.
  • Basic User: A user who can access the application but do not have access to any information. You should grant access to one or more forms in order to let him see the information. However, in any case, a user can create or manage forms, templates, themes, users or site configuration. This role has been created to allow your customers not only get notifications in their emails, but also access "Easy Forms" to get more information.
  • Advanced User: Advanced users can create forms and manage them freely. And also they will be able to create their own themes and use them in their forms. Moreover, they can access the Template Manager to create their own templates and use templates created by administrators.

Create a User

To create a user go to the User Manager by clicking on the Users link in the navigation bar. Then, you must perform the following steps:

  1. Click on the Create User button.
  2. Fill the account information:
     - Username
     - Email
     - Password
     - Status
     - Role
    
  3. Complete the profile information:
     - Full Name
     - Company
     - Avatar
     - Timezone
     - Language
    
  4. Click on the Create button.

Note: When you define the user status as 'Inactive', users must confirm their email before they can access the application.

Updating a User

To update a user go to the User Manager by clicking on the Users link in the navigation bar. Then, you must perform the following steps:

  1. Click the Actions button of the User to edit.
  2. Press Update.
  3. Change the account information.
  4. Modify the profile information.
  5. Click the Update button.

Delete a User

To delete a user go to the User Manager by clicking on the Users link in the navigation bar. Then, you must perform the following steps:

  1. Click the Actions button of the User to edit.
  2. Press Delete.
  3. A pop-up window will appear asking for confirmation. You must click OK.
  4. User Manager will reload and the User will be deleted.

Note: Please note that all user information will be deleted and cannot be recovered.

Grant / Remove Form access to a User

To grant / remove access to one or more forms, you must go to the User Manager by clicking on the Users link in the navigation bar. Then, you must perform the following steps:

  1. Click the Actions button of the User you are going to grant/remove access.
  2. Click Update.
  3. Click on the Grant access field and select one by one the forms that the user will access.
  4. Click Save.

Note: The field Grant Access is only visible when the user's role is 'User'. An Admin user has access to all forms

Grant / Remove Form access to a User

Ban a User

To prevent a user from accessing the application, you must go to the User Manager by clicking on the Users link in the navigation bar. Then, you must perform the following steps:

  1. Click the Actions button of the User you are going to ban.
  2. Click Update.
  3. Activate the field Banned.
  4. Enter the Ban Reason.
  5. Click Update.

Note: When a banned user tries to log in, a message will appear informing his situation (the ban reason).